Publications


"The success of yoga does not lie in the ability to perform postures, but in how it positively changes the way we live our life and our relationships.”

                                - T.K.V. Desikachar

Audio Downloads
Yoga Therapy Toronto has four digital audio albums available for download on iTunes.

To directly purchase any of the below on iTunes, please click on the Album Title:

Meditation Sanga

The Yoga Therapy Toronto community of students will gather every Wednesday evening to participate in a 'spiritual community' - or what is known as a 'sanga.'
The purpose of this weekly meditation group is to practice together as a supportive community. We will begin with 15 minutes of conscious breathing practice to prepare the body and mind for sitting; followed by a guided seated meditation session for approximately 30-40 mins; and ending with 10-15 minutes of lying relaxation. The focus will be on mindfulness and how we can be fully engaged in life.
These sessions will be facilitated by Ante Pavlovic.
Venue:
Yoga Therapy Toronto
(located at 692 Bloor St. W. - 2nd floor, just one street east of Christie subway station)
Time:
7:30pm to 8:30pm
Dates:
Every Wednesday from October to March - please check drop-in schedule for confirmation.
Sessions begin first Wednesday in October and continue until last Wednesday in March.
(No sessions from April to September).
Cost:
by donation only - pay what you can. All proceeds will go towards our volunteer Outreach activities helping those in need.
If you would like to find out more information, please call or e-mail.
All are welcome!
Yoga Outreach Program
"The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others"
- Mahatma Gandhi
Welcome to Yoga Therapy Toronto Outreach Program.
Our mission is to identify, foster and deliver healing and life-affirming yoga sessions to people who cannot directly access these resources.
We partner with our teacher graduates and facilities and organizations to provide free yoga to underserved adults & youth in a diverse range of settings, including: recovery centres, shelters, healthcare facilities, correctional institutions, public schools, youth at risk programmes and more.
We also provide ongoing mentorship and educational programs to support teachers in delivering Yoga Outreach sessions throughout the Greater Toronto community.
If you are aware of an organization who could benefit from our services, or if you would like to contribute your time, energy, or financial resources, please contact the studio at info@yogatherapytoronto.com or call 416.850.0015.
Publications     -     'Classical Yoga Asana'
In 2019, Yoga Therapy Toronto released "Classical Yoga Asana", published by Barlow Books.

It is a teacher training manual and practice guide for classical yoga postures
in the tradition of T.Krishnamacharya and T.K.V. Desikachar.

This 584 page illustrated encyclopedia features over 1000 postures and the classical approach
of moving in and out of posture sequences with the proper breathing instructions and teaching guidelines.
Also included is detailed information on each posture name, meaning, form,
function, as well as numerous modifications and variations to suit the unique
needs and capabilities of each individual.
In addition, the foundation principles of Yoga, Asana and Pranayama are included
as a guide to understanding Yoga as a philosophy and experiential practice.

This hardcover book will be available in retail and online stores beginning September 3, 2019.
Until then, the book is only available through Yoga Therapy Toronto.
Retail price is $84.95 CDN + taxes and shipping charges.

To order copies, please email:
info@yogatherapytoronto.com


Below are a few sample pages.